Warm Up and Cool Down

We’ve got sunshine, air-conditioning, hot food and cool drinks waiting to warm you up and cool you down!

Warm Up and Cool Down at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Music Line Up

Here’s this week’s music line up for you! Come on down and join us for:

Wednesday, July 19 from 5:30-8:30pm: 70′s FM
Thursday, July 20 from 6:30-10:00pm: Old Dog New Trick
Friday, July 21 from 7:00-11:00pm: Le’Mixx Band
Saturday, July 22 from 7:00-11:00pm: Mass Conn Fusion
Sunday, July 23 from 3:00-7:00pm: Legion of Jerry

Live Entertainment at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Chef Specials

Be sure to ask about our dinner specials on Friday and Saturday nights!

Chef Specials at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Music Line Up

We’ve got some summertime favorites lined up for you! Join us for 5 days of live music, starting tonight:

Wednesday, July 12 from 5:30-8:30pm: Les and TC
Thursday, July 13 from 6:30-10:00pm: John Spignesi Band
Friday, July 14 from 7:00-11:00pm: Savage Brothers
Saturday, July 15 from 7:00-11:00pm: Out the Boxx
Sunday, July 16 from 3:00-7:00pm: Bodhisattve

Live Music at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Got Fish?

Fish at Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Featured Drinks for July

Summer is heating up, but we’ve got what you need to stay cool. Our featured drinks this month are your frozen favorites: Mudslide and Strawberry Daiquiri!

Special thanks to our Bar Manager, Eric Nass, and Alix for helping with the photos.

Featured Drinks at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Featured Drinks at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Featured Drinks at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Featured Drinks at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Band Line-Up

Our stretch of live music continues with another 5 days in a row! Join us for:

Wednesday, July 5 from 5:30-8:30pm: Eric Nass and Del Perez
Thursday, July 6 from 6:30-10:00pm: The Rivergods
Friday, July 7 from 7:00-11:00pm: Michael Cleary Band
Saturday, July 8 from 7:00-11:00pm: Primetime
Sunday, July 9 from 3:00-7:00pm: Sunday Gravy

Live Entertainment at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Happy Fourth of July Weekend!

Join us for dinner specials and live music for holiday weekend through Tuesday, the 4th!

Summertime at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

7 Days of Music this Week!!!

With the holiday landing on a Tuesday, that means an extra long holiday weekend and extra music performances here at the Back Porch! Join us for 7 days of music in a row, and then another 5 after that next week!

Wednesday, June 28 from 5:30-8:30pm: Les Haley and TC
Thursday, June 29 from 6:30-10:00pm: Legion of Jerry
Friday, June 30 from 7:00-11:00pm: Fusion
Saturday, July 1 from 7:00-11:00pm: Heads over Heels
Sunday, July 2 from 5:00-9:00pm: Rewind
Monday, July 3 from 3:00-7:00pm: Mike and the Muffintops
Tuesday, July 4 from 3:00-7:00pm: Nightshift

Live Entertainment at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

We’ll Save You a Seat

Outdoor Dining on the CT River, Old Saybrook