Chef Special

Chef cooked up some stuffed mushrooms last week — yum!!

Chef Special at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Featured Drinks for August

Bar Manager Eric Nass has done it again! Brand new cocktails from your favorite mixologist are coming your way as our featured drinks for August! Introducing Crunchberry Punch and The Almost Famous — details below the pics.

Drink of the Month at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Drink of the Month at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Crunchberry Punch is a delicious mix of Strawberry and Raspberry Cruzan Rum, a splash of Jumbie Liqueur, Pineapple Juice, Orange Juice, splash of Cranberry Juice, splash of Pomegranate Juice and a splash of Sprite. (Thanks to Aimee for helping with these photos!)
Drink of the Month at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Drink of the Month at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

The Almost Famous is a refreshing combination of Shady Fruit Valencia Orange Vodka, Lemonade and a splash of Orange Juice. (Thanks to Torin for helping with these photos!)

Music Line Up

We’ve got five of your favorite bands coming your way this week! Join us for:

Wednesday, August 2 from 5:30-8:30pm: Spellbound
Thursday, August 3 from 6:30-10:00pm: Katie Perkins Band
Friday, August 4 from 7:00-11:00pm: Avenue Groove
Saturday, August 5 from 7:00-11:00pm: Primetime
Sunday, August 6 from 3:00-7:00pm: Nightshift

Live Music at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

It’s Gorgeous Out!

Come on down — it’s another gorgeous day at the Back Porch!

Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Dinner Tonight!

Have you tried our Chicken Penne Carbonara yet? (Peas, Bourbon Bacon in a Parmesan Cheese Cream Sauce) Just in time for dinner tonight!
Chicken Penne Carbonara at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Music Line Up: Week of July 26th

The weather is gorgeous out so come on down and kick off our five days of live music with Les & TC right now! We also have two new bands making their debut this weekend as well as some of your regular favorites! Join us for:

Wednesday, July 26 from 5:30-8:30pm: Les & TC
Thursday, July 27 from 6:30-10:00pm: Jam Chowder
Friday, July 28 from 7:00-11:00pm: Fusion
Saturday, July 29 from 7:00-11:00pm: Mia and the Riff
Sunday, July 30 from 3:00-7:00pm: Michael Cleary Band

Live Music at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

 

 

Warm Up and Cool Down

We’ve got sunshine, air-conditioning, hot food and cool drinks waiting to warm you up and cool you down!

Warm Up and Cool Down at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Music Line Up

Here’s this week’s music line up for you! Come on down and join us for:

Wednesday, July 19 from 5:30-8:30pm: 70′s FM
Thursday, July 20 from 6:30-10:00pm: Old Dog New Trick
Friday, July 21 from 7:00-11:00pm: Le’Mixx Band
Saturday, July 22 from 7:00-11:00pm: Mass Conn Fusion
Sunday, July 23 from 3:00-7:00pm: Legion of Jerry

Live Entertainment at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Chef Specials

Be sure to ask about our dinner specials on Friday and Saturday nights!

Chef Specials at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Music Line Up

We’ve got some summertime favorites lined up for you! Join us for 5 days of live music, starting tonight:

Wednesday, July 12 from 5:30-8:30pm: Les and TC
Thursday, July 13 from 6:30-10:00pm: John Spignesi Band
Friday, July 14 from 7:00-11:00pm: Savage Brothers
Saturday, July 15 from 7:00-11:00pm: Out the Boxx
Sunday, July 16 from 3:00-7:00pm: Bodhisattve

Live Music at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT