Carpe Diem!

Carpe Diem at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Drink of the Week: The John Daly

Everyone loves the John Daly! Sweet Tea Vodka and Lemonade. Absolute perfection for a warm summer day! Come on down and enjoy one in the sun.

Drink of the Week at the Back Porch, Old Saybrook, CT

Music Line-up

Another great week of music coming your way! Come on down and enjoy this gorgeous weather and these great performances:

Wednesday, August 24 from 5:30-8:30pm: Les & TC
Thursday, August 25 from 7:00-10:30pm: Katie Perkins
Friday, August 26 from 7:00-11:00pm: Savage Brothers
Saturday, August 27 from 7:00-11:00pm: Out the Boxx
Sunday, August 28 from 3:00-7:00pm: Rewind

Live Entertainment at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

DOTW: Peaches and Herb Mojito!

We’re featuring our Peaches & Herb Mojito as this week’s Drink of the Week! It’s a mouthwatering blend of Cruzan Peach Rum, St. Germain Elder Flower Liqueur, a splash of cranberry juice and a splash of club soda. Garnished with mint and lime.

Peaches and Herb Mojito from the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Special Music Line-Up!

We have a special line-up for you this week! Back together after 6 years we are excited to welcome duo (Bar Manager) Eric Nass & Del Perez on Wednesday night! We’re also welcoming two new bands on Thursday and Friday nights. It’s going to be the best! See you soon for:

Wednesday, August 17 from 5:30-8:30pm: Eric Nass & Del Perez
Thursday, August 18 from 7:00-10:30pm: RGB
Friday, August 19 from 7:00-11:00pm: Heads over Heel
Saturday, August 20 from 7:00-11:00pm: Avenue Groove
Sunday, August 21 from 3:00-7:00pm: Legion of Jerry

Live Entertainment at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Drink of the Week!

We’re dreaming of sunshine after this rainy day, so in that spirit our Drink of the Week is our Sunshine Daydream! Made with Rum Jumbie Liqueur, Strawberry Cruzan Rum, Pineapple Juice, and Sprite this drink is sure to brighten your day no matter what the weather.

Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Music This Week!

We love August. Those warm summer nights are the best! Who else wants to dance the night away under the stars? Join us for another fantastic line-up of musicians this week:

Wednesday, August 10 from 5:30-8:30pm: Spellbound
Thursday, August 11 from 7:00-10:30pm: Old Dog New Trick
Friday, August 12 from 7:00-11:00pm: Mass Conn Fusion
Saturday, August 13 from 7:00-11:00pm: Primetime
Sunday, August 14 from 3:00-7:00pm: LeMixx

Live Music at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Drink of the Week: Blustery Blend

This week’s Drink of the Week is an award-winning white wine! Blustery Blend from Sunset Meadow Vineyard is arefreshing blend of Cayuga White and Seyval Blanc and has a distinct fruity aroma. Aged in stainless steel, and fermented at a low temperature, this sweet wine is an excellent sipping wine and has won numerous awards, including best white wine in Connecticut. $12/glass; $6/glass during Happy Hour; $46/bottle

Blustery Blend available by the glass or bottle at the Back Porch Restaurant

Music This Week!

We have another great line-up this week for you!

Wednesday, August 3 from 5:30-8:30pm: Jim Healy and Liz Roberts
Thursday, August 4 from 7:00-10:30pm: Nightshift
Friday, August 5 from 7:00-11:00pm: Michael Cleary Band
Saturday, August 6 from 7:00-11:00pm: Mike & the Muffintops
Sunday, August 7 from 3:00-7:00pm: Sunday Gravy

Live Music at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

DOTW: Eric’s Summer Slush

Cool off with this delicious, thirst-quenching Drink of the Week! Introducing Eric’s Summer Slush. This frozen blend of Peach Cruzan Rum, Black Cherry Rum, Pina Colada Mix and Grenadine is already an instant hit here in the bar this afternoon!

Drink of the Week at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT

Drink of the Week at the Back Porch Restaurant, Old Saybrook, CT